The Executive Commitee

Learn to Change is managed by an Executive Board.

Executive board members are elected for a 4-year cycle by the General Assembly.

Pascale Mompoint-Gaillard
Pascale Mompoint-Gaillard President
Guðrún Ragnarsdóttir
Guðrún Ragnarsdóttir Vice President
Carolina Gonçalves
Carolina GonçalvesTreasurer
Visnja Rajic
Visnja RajicBoard Member
Robin Wilson
Robin WilsonBoard Member
United Kingdom

Founding Members

Pascale MOMPOINT-GAILLARD – Social psychologist and pedagogical consultant for the  Pestalozzi Programme, Council of Europe, France

Guðrún RAGNARSDÓTTIR – Teacher and Researcher, University of Iceland, Iceland

Carolina GONÇALVES – Professor, School of Education, Lisbon, Portugal

Visnja RAJIC – Professor and Teacher Educator, University of Zagreb, Croatia

Robin WILSON  – Policy analyst, progressive politics, United Kingdom

Jón Torfi JONASSON – Professor and Former Dean at the Faculty of Social Science and School of Education, University of Iceland, Iceland

Robin WILSON – Journalist and Editor of ‘Open Security’ at, United Kingdom

Charlot CASSAR – School Principal and Teacher Trainer, Malta

Carmen BECKER – Teacher of English, Tübingen Professional, Germany

Alessandro SORIANI –  Co-founder and Trainer at Ferfilò Associazione Culturale, PHD Candidate, University of Bologna and Paris – Sorbonne Nouvelle, Italy

Ólöf Þórhildur ÓLAFSDÓTTIR – Former Director of Democratic Citizenship and Participation at the Council of Europe

Gabriele MAZZA – Former Director of School, Out of School and Higher education at the Council of Europe, France

Jean-Claude COUTURE – Associate Co-ordinator of Research for the Alberta Teacher’s Association, Canada

P. Jean STILES – Principal of Jasper Place High School, Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

Honorary Member

Lilian THURAM – Professional Football Player and Founder of ‘Foundation Lilian Thuram – ‘Education Contre le Racisme’, France